Flanking Salt Spring Fire Chief Arjuna George are, from left, Howard Holzapfel, Chris Budd, Mitch Forest, Per Svendsen, MaryLynn Hetherington and Howard Baker.

Fresh fire board meets Monday

The new Salt Spring Fire Protection District board of trustees meets Monday, Feb. 20 for the first time. Salt Spring United Church hall is the spot   MORE